Application for Replacement Delaware Dealer Plate

Purpose: Motor Vehicle Dealers use this form to apply for replacement plates that have been damaged, lost or stolen.
Instructions: Complete form and submit with insurance and payment information to email below.
Submit one DLR-1719 per plate request
Email: DOTDealerLicensing@Delaware.Gov

Date Dealer Plate Number Expiration Date of Plate

Name of Dealership Dealership Number

Damaged Requesting Same Plate Number OR Damaged Requesting New Plate Number

Same plate number issuance is at the discretion of the Division

Lost OR Stolen ***Police Report is Required for Lost or Stolen Plates

This is to certify that the above designated dealer plate has been damaged or has been lost or stolen and cannot be located

to the best of our knowledge. If the original is recovered, the duplicate plate must be returned to
the Division. Any continued use of the duplicate plate may result in suspension of all dealer privileges.

e  Proof of insurance must be provided for all dealer plates
e A copy of the police report must be attached for lost or stolen plates
Lost or Stolen plates will be replaced with a new plate number

e Damaged plates do not require a police report, damaged plate is required to be surrendered to the Division.

Same plate number issuance is at the discretion of the Division

I/We hereby certify that that foregoing statement is true and correct.

I/We certify that vehicles owned or assigned to my/our dealership are insured by a Delaware licensed insurance company

and that the policy provides at least the minimum amount of coverage as required by law.

I/We certify that if we have a black and white dealer plate that we are not using the blue and gold plate on any other car.

I/We certify that as required by law [/We are maintaining a proper dealer tag log.

Signature — Owner/Officer of Company

Printed Name — Owner/Officer of Company

DMYV Use Only

Date Received Associate

Damaged Plate Returned: Yes  No _ Police Report Lost/Stolen: Yes  No

Insurance Received: Yes No Plate Checked for Flags: Yes  No
Date Plate Ordered Plate Number Issued
Date Plate Mailed Date Plate Picked Up
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Payment Information for Replacement Dealer Plates

Email payment information with completed application to: DOTDealerLicensing@Delaware.gov

Lost or Stolen dealer plate replacement fee $10 per plate/per year
Duplicate damaged dealer plate; same plate number fee $10 (duplicates can take up to six (6) weeks)

Replacement damaged dealer plate; new plate number fee $10 per plate/per year (immediate issuance)

Credit Card information: MasterCard Visa Discover American Express

Name on credit card

Credit card number

Expiration date CVV code

Billing address City State Zip

Contact phone number

Contact email
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